another keen 3 lvl pack

Showcase your completed mod here!
Post Reply
User avatar
shikadi
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:11 pm
Location: belgium

another keen 3 lvl pack

Post by shikadi »

yes , and it is another keen 3 one
(i like making keen 3 levels the most , because most types of enemys)

http://www.savefile.com/download/139781 ... f8e6d066e0#

i made aslo a easier and harder version of it ( do not try to donne it on hard )



with thanx to levellord for linking teleporters :p

levellass
Posts: 2997
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 12:03 pm
Location: Ngaruawahia New Zealand

Post by levellass »

This is the most brilliant level pack I have ever played; how long did it take you to make this? The levels are brilliantly constructed and very inventive. It's been a long, long time since I've seen the Keen 1-3 tileset used in such a brilliant manner. You could design 4-6 levels on these principles.

I really can't complain at all about this, it is the most brilliant bit of Keen 1-3ing I've ever seen. Keep up the great work!

User avatar
shikadi
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:11 pm
Location: belgium

Post by shikadi »

This is the most brilliant level pack I have ever played; how long did it take
you to make this? euhmm , 5 days + 1 day to turn into a harder and easier version
The levels are brilliantly constructed and very inventive. It's been a long, long time since I've seen the Keen 1-3 tileset used in such a brilliant manner. You could design 4-6 levels on these principles.i constructer 4 keen 4 levels , 5 keen 5(lol) and 2 keen6 levels , after making around 5 levels , i m complete out of ideas and start making levels form another keen

I really can't complain at all about this, it is the most brilliant bit of Keen 1-3ing I've ever seen. Keep up the great work!

User avatar
shikadi
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:11 pm
Location: belgium

Post by shikadi »

sorry for bumping up this topic

i m working on a new keen3-project
i am trying to let modkeen work , so i can change some of the graphics ,but i can't let it work
how can i let work it?

and how can i let patch o tron start?

Mink
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Providence, RI, US

Post by Mink »

Does Patch-o-Tron tell you that you need certain .dll files? If so, you can download them here and then put them in your Patch-o-Tron directory. Also, what's the problem with ModKeen, are you just unable to run it? Try using DOSBox (its what I use to run it).

Hope this clears up your problems!

User avatar
shikadi
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:11 pm
Location: belgium

Post by shikadi »

i do use dosbox for it
its start up set some text on it and it goes back to zero

thanx for the files , patch o tron does now work

Mink
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Providence, RI, US

Post by Mink »

Put ModKeen in your mod directory. When you run it, type: modkeen -export -episode=3. This should extract the images for you.

Glad Patch-o-Tron works for you now.

User avatar
shikadi
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:11 pm
Location: belgium

Post by shikadi »

thanx again
the graphics are now inserted

Post Reply