Some patch requests...

Request patches for Keens 1-3.
Nospike

Some patch requests...

Post by Nospike »

You finish the vorticon commander level by killing the vorticon
commander.

Thanks for help! I am a total noob when it comes to patching and I need the patch for my mod.
Last edited by Nospike on Thu Sep 02, 2010 4:53 pm, edited 3 times in total.
levellass

Post by levellass »

I'm working on three patches, unless Lemm wants to take some time out of his schedule to code it up (Which he could probably do better than I can, so I'll wait a few days before doing anything major.)

In the meantime this is the game ending conditions: (Use only ONE of the last two patches!)

Code: Select all

#Level on which vorticon commander appears   
%patch $1813 $10

#For 16 levels:
#What we need before we can win:
%patch $8037 $C4 $AA $00 $74 #(Replaces Whiskey)

#With 32 level patch:
#What we need before we can win:
%patch $8037 $B5 $AA $00 $74 #(Replaces Whiskey)
Nospike

Post by Nospike »

OK, thanks! I tried it, and it's working. Now I need the kill VC to end VC level patch.
Nospike

Post by Nospike »

I still need the patch to kill vorticon commander to exit his level. It's really important! You can leave the King G. patch if you want, but I really need this one.
Nospike

Post by Nospike »

Levellass, you should quit "waiting a few days before doing anything major" by now. Without the vorticon commander level finishing patch, I can't work on the mod.
levellass

Post by levellass »

AUGH! I thought I'd posted this weeks ago! Why didn't anyone tell me nothing came up? Next time email me or something! I don't know how this slipped past me!

Well, thanks to Lemm I have managed to improve this patch somewhat. As it works now, if you shoot a Vort, it will freeze in its first death frame for a bit. If Keen is in level x, the level will end. If not, the Vort will recover and chase after Keen again. Another shot will then kill it properly.