PATCH: Sprites function even when not on screen

Completed patches for Keen1.
Post Reply
User avatar
CommanderSpleen
Posts: 1014
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2003 12:11 pm
Location: The Land of Sparkly Things
Contact:

PATCH: Sprites function even when not on screen

Post by CommanderSpleen » Fri Jan 01, 2010 1:21 am

Another quality Lemm patch.

Code: Select all

%ext ck1
%version 1.31

#sprites below INGAME type #9 operate off screen
%patch $3347 $90 $90 $90  $90 $90 $90 $EB $0B

%end

lemm
Posts: 554
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 12:32 pm

Post by lemm » Tue Mar 09, 2010 6:18 am

Related; this patch makes allowances for ice cubes.

Code: Select all

%ext ck1
%version 1.31

#Existing ice cubes continue flight even offscreen
%patch $3340 $83 $3E $20 $82 $09 $7C $13 $83 $3E $20 $82 $0F $74 $0C $90

#Cannon fires, even offscreen, only makes shooting sound while onscreen
%patch $207A $28 #4A
%patch $2084 $1E #40
%patch $208F $13 #35
%patch $2099 $09 #2B

#Cube doesn't make smash sound
%patch $229D $90 $90 $90

%end

User avatar
doomjedi
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Israel

Post by doomjedi » Tue Mar 09, 2010 6:30 am

Cool :)

User avatar
Tulip
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 2:40 pm
Location: Heidelberg, Germany
Contact:

Post by Tulip » Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:42 am

Aha, I believe this might solve an issue I had in Silcar4 beta. I tried to make the butler freeze keen, but it disappeared when offscreen, which had something to do with the icecube code. Now we can have freezing monsters in Keen 1!

levellass
Posts: 2902
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 12:03 pm
Location: Ngaruawahia New Zealand

Post by levellass » Wed Mar 10, 2010 10:04 pm

That is correct, whether a sprite disappears or whatever depends on its type, at the time we had no way of making a permanent freeze-type monster.

KeenRush
Patch Maker
Posts: 1988
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2003 2:52 pm
Location: Sand Yego
Contact:

Post by KeenRush » Fri Apr 23, 2010 3:19 pm

Ah, so that explains it. I've had that very problem a long ago (on some discontinued project), I too tried to make the butler bot freeze Keen.

Post Reply