K6 tile properties not loading

Utilities to affect Keen:Galaxy and Keen:Dreams tilesets.
Post Reply
User avatar
Ceilick
Deputy Administrator
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2003 2:35 am

K6 tile properties not loading

Post by Ceilick »

I'm using keen 6 v1.4, editing the tile properties and saving with no problem, using the patch provided:

Code: Select all

 %patchfile $25212 keen6.tli 
but when I run the game, the tile properties are the same.

Help please :)

Mink
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Providence, RI, US

Post by Mink »

Have you tried it without any other patches? I just tested it with a clean copy of Keen 6, and I was able to change the tile properties (the changes showed up when I ran it).

User avatar
ckguy
Posts: 464
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 11:20 am
Location: Providence, RI, US
Contact:

Post by ckguy »

If other patches aren't working either, I'm not sure what to say, as there is no tricky 'Goodtimes Software' version of Keen 6 that I am aware of. (If your init screen *does* say BROUGHT TO YOU BY GOODTIMES SOFTWARE, please email me your copy of Keen 6, as I am very interested in collecting all versions!)

You could still try re-downloading Keen 6 version 1.4 at the Keen Collective: Go to my website, click on 'Browse Downloads', then click 'Keen Collective'.

User avatar
Ceilick
Deputy Administrator
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2003 2:35 am

Post by Ceilick »

Other patches are working fine, its only the the tiles thats not working.
You could still try re-downloading Keen 6 version 1.4 at the Keen Collective: Go to my website, click on 'Browse Downloads', then click 'Keen Collective'.
Did exactly this with those results, but I'll try again when I get the chance and post I come up with.

User avatar
The Shifted One
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 11:32 pm
Location: Utopia

Post by The Shifted One »

I have the same problem as Ceilick mentioned.
Tried multiple times with no result...

Maybe I should just mod keen 4 or 5... :P

User avatar
Ceilick
Deputy Administrator
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2003 2:35 am

Post by Ceilick »

Odd, seems to be working fine now. Must have saved wrong or something.

Mink
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Providence, RI, US

Post by Mink »

Glad it's working for you now. I'm really looking forward to "Dead in the Desert."

levellass
Posts: 2997
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 12:03 pm
Location: Ngaruawahia New Zealand

Post by levellass »

I would have guessed using the wrong version patch myself.

User avatar
Ceilick
Deputy Administrator
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2003 2:35 am

Post by Ceilick »

I figured out what went wrong, a combination of confusing what tiles I had edited for a different spot on the tilesheet, that and confusing the top of the tile's properties with the bottom of a tile's properties. How embarrassing :)

User avatar
The Shifted One
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 11:32 pm
Location: Utopia

Post by The Shifted One »

Well I still havent figured out why mine doesnt work :P
Its probebly something silly too I geuss :P

Post Reply